The Organization of Solid Waste Districts of Ohio (OSWDO) is an organizational affiliate of the County Commissioners Association of Ohio designed to serve as a networking group for solid waste coordinators in Ohio, to exchange best practices on solid waste management and recycling, and to serve as an information resource in Ohio on matters related to solid waste management and recycling.

OSWDO typically meets in Columbus on an every other month schedule.  Voting membership is restricted to one representative from each district. However, districts may register an unlimited number of affiliate members.

Current OSWDO Officers

Beth Wright - President
Beth Biggins-Ramer - President Elect
Lisa Berskuen - Vice President
Krista Fourman - Treasurer
Albin Bauer – Secretary

Solid Waste District Solid Waste Districts are the primary organizations in Ohio established to implement recycling and waste reduction programming at the local level. As such, Districts are directly responsible for ensuring that Ohio meets and maintains State mandated recycling goals. OSWDO plays a crucial role by allowing District coordinators a forum for exchanging ideas and serving as a platform from which to discuss and promote recycling and waste reduction at the State level.