Solid Waste Management Districts


District Coordinators


ADAMS/CLERMONT COUNTY:

Paul Braasch, Coordinator
Adams/Clermont Joint Solid Waste District
4400 Haskell Lane
Batavia, Ohio 45103
(513) 732-7745
Fax: (513) 732-7310
E-mail: pbraasch@co.clermont.oh.us
Web Page: http://www.oeq.net


ALLEN/CHAMPAIGN/HARDIN/MADISON/SHELBY/UNION COUNTIES:

Dennis A. Baker
North Central Ohio Solid Waste District
Suite 301, 212 N. Elizabeth Street
Lima, Ohio 45801
(419) 228-8278
Fax: (419) 229-2156
E-mail: dennis@ncowaste.org
Web Page: www.ncowaste.org


ASHLAND COUNTY:

Dan Scott, Coordinator
Ashland County Solid Waste Mgt District
Ashland County Recycling Center
1270 Middle Rowsburg Road
Ashland, Ohio 44805
(419) 289-7382
Fax: (419) 281-7616
E-mail: canmandan@ashlandcounty.org
Web Page: http://www.ashlandcounty.org/recycling/


ASHTABULA COUNTY:

Janice Switzer
Ashtabula County Solid Waste District
Ashtabula County Environmental Services
25 West Jefferson Street
Jefferson, Ohio 44047-1092
(440) 576-3777
Fax: (440) 576-2758
E-mail: jgswitzer@co.ashtabula.oh.us
Web Page: www.ashtabulacountyswd.org


ATHENS/HOCKING:

Roger Bail, Director
Athens/Hocking Solid Waste District
P.O. Box 693
Athens, Ohio 45701
(740) 797-4208
Fax: (740) 797-4604
E-mail: ahswd@nelsonvilletv.com


AUGLAIZE COUNTY:

David Reichelderfer, Coordinator
Auglaize County Solid Waste Mgt. Dist.
P.O. Box 603, 15502 St. Mary's Road
St. Mary's, Ohio 45885
(419) 394-1270
Fax: (419) 394-3417
E-mail: recycle@auglaizecounty.org
Web Page: auglaizecounty.org/solid_waste/


BELMONT/JEFFERSON COUNTIES:

Cliff Meyer, Executive Director
Belmont/Jefferson Regional Solid Waste Authority
P.O. Box 2129
125 Fernwood Road, Suite 300
Wintersville, Ohio 43953
(740) 266-6899
Fax: (740) 266-6895
E-mail: cmeyer@jbgreenteam.org
Web Page: www.JBGreenTeam.org/


BROWN COUNTY:

Dan Wickerham
Brown County Solid Waste Authority
800 Mt. Orab Pike
Georgetown, Ohio 45121
(937) 378-3431
Fax: (937) 378-6289
E-mail: dwickerham@abcap.net


BUTLER COUNTY:

Anne Fiehrer Flaig
Butler County Recycling and Solid Waste District
c/o Butler County Water and Sewer Department
130 High Street
Hamilton, Ohio 45011
(513) 887-3963
Fax: (513) 887-3777
E-mail: fiehrerflaigea@butlercountyohio.org
Web Page: http://butlercountyrecycles.org


CARROLL/COLUMBIANA/HARRISON COUNTIES:

Barbara Walton, Director of Administration
Carroll/Columbiana/Harrison Solid Waste District
618 B Canton Road
Carrollton, Ohio 44615
(330) 627-7311
Fax: (330) 627-7311
E-mail: chrisjacobs@recyclingmakessense.org
Web Page: www.RecyclingMakesSense.org


CLARK COUNTY:

Alice Godsey, Coordinator
Clark County Solid Waste District
1602 West Main Street
Springfield, Ohio 45504
(937) 521-2021
Fax: (937) 327-6648
E-mail: agodsey@clarkcountyohio.gov
Web Page: www.32trash.org


CLINTON COUNTY:

Jeff Walls, Coordinator
Clinton County Solid Waste Mgt. District
180 E. Sugartree Street
Wilmington, Ohio 45177
(937) 382-6177
Fax: (937) 382-5678
E-mail: jeffwalls@cinci.rr.com
Web Page: http://co.clinton.oh.us/solidwasterecycling


COSHOCTON/FAIRFIELD/LICKING/PERRY COUNTIES:

Carol Philipps, Coordinator
Coshocton/Fairfield/Licking/Perry Solid Waste District
675 Price Road
Newark, Ohio 43055
(740) 349-6308
Fax: (740) 349-6309
E-mail: cflpswd@windstream.net
Web Page: www.cflpswd.org


CRAWFORD COUNTY:

Brian Rockwell, District Coordinator
Crawford County Solid Waste District
5128 Lincoln Highway East
Bucyrus, Ohio 44820
(419) 562-4169
Fax: (419) 563-2974
E-mail: crawfordswmd@midohio.twcbc.com
Web Page: www.crawford-co.org


CUYAHOGA COUNTY:

Diane Bickett, Executive Director
Cuyahoga County Solid Waste District
4750 East 131st Street
Garfield Heights, Ohio 44105
(216) 443-3749
Fax: (216) 478-0014
E-mail: dbickett@cuyahogacounty.us
Web Page: http://www.cuyahogaswd.org/


DARKE COUNTY:

Krista Fourman, Director
Darke County Solid Waste Mgt District
603 Wagner Ave, Suite C
Greenville, Ohio 45331
(937) 547-0827
Fax: (937) 547-1496
E-mail: kfourman@co.darke.oh.us
Web Page: http://co.darke.oh.us/solidwaste/


DEFIANCE/FULTON/PAULDING/WILLIAMS COUNTIES:

Tim Houck, Coordinator
Defiance/Fulton/Paulding/Williams Solid Waste District
500 Court Street, Suite E
Defiance, Ohio 43512
(419) 782-5442
Fax: (419) 784-3268
E-mail: Thouck@defiance-county.com
Web Page: www.4cswd.com/


DELAWARE/KNOX/MARION/MORROW COUNTIES:

Jenna Hicks, Coordinator
Delaware/Knox/Marion/Morrow SWMD
117 East High Street, Suite 257
Mt Vernon, Ohio 43302-3646
(740) 393-4600
Fax: (740) 392-3298
E-mail: jhicks@dkmm.org
website: www.dkmm.org

 


ERIE COUNTY:


Erie County Solid Waste District
P.O. Box 469, 554 River Road, Room #122
Huron, Ohio 44839
(419) 433-7303 Ext. 250
Fax: (419) 433-6214
E-mail: LBeursken@erie-county-ohio.net
Web Page: www.eriecountyrecycles.org/


FAYETTE/HIGHLAND/PICKAWAY/ROSS COUNTIES:

Gary Merkamp, Coordinator
Fayette/Highland/Pickaway/Ross Solid Waste District
15 N. Paint Street
Chillicothe, Ohio 45601
(740) 774-3793 or (800) 852-9034
Fax: (740) 774-3794
E-mail: rphf@bright.net
Web Page: www.rphfsolidwastedistrict.com


FRANKLIN COUNTY:

Ty Marsh, Executive Director
Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio
4239 London-Groveport Road
Grove City, Ohio 43123
(614) 871-5100
Fax: (614) 871-5103
E-mail: ty.marsh@swaco.org
Web Page: http://www.swaco.org


GALLIA/JACKSON/MEIGS/VINTON COUNTIES:

Terri Marchi, Director
Gallia/Jackson/Meigs/Vinton Solid Waste District
1056 South New Hampshire Avenue
Wellston, Ohio 45692
(740) 384-2164
Fax: (740) 384-5920
E-mail: gjmvadmin@frontier.com


GEAUGA/TRUMBULL COUNTIES:

Robert Villers, Director
Geauga/Trumbull Counties Solid Waste District
5138 Enterprise Boulevard
Warren, Ohio 44481
(330) 675-2673
Fax: (330) 675-2672
E-mail: gtswmd@startrecycling.com
Web Page: http://www.startrecycling.com/


GREENE COUNTY:

Dana Storts, Director
Greene County Dept. of Sanitary Engineering
Division of Environmental Services
2145 Greene Way Blvd.
Xenia, Ohio 45385
(937) 562-5929
Fax: (937) 562-5940
E-mail: dstorts@co.greene.oh.us
Web Page: http://www.co.greene.oh.us/saneng/EnvServ/


GUERNSEY/MONROE/MORGAN/MUSKINGUM/NOBLE/WASHINGTON COUNTIES:

Robert Reiter, Coordinator
Southeastern Ohio Solid Waste District
515 Main Street
Caldwell, Ohio 43724-9124
(740) 732- 5493 or (800) 860-8103
Fax: (740) 732-2372
E-mail: robert.reiter@wasteabate.org
Web Page:www.wasteabate.org


HAMILTON COUNTY:

Holly Christmann
Solid Waste Program Manager
Hamilton County Solid Waste District
250 William Howard Taft Road
Cincinnati, Ohio 45219
(513) 946-7705
Fax: (513) 946-7779
E-mail: holly.christmann@hamilton-co.org
Web Page: www.hamiltoncountyrecycles.org


HANCOCK COUNTY:

Robert Kras, Coordinator
300 S. Main Street
Findlay, Ohio 45840-3353
(419) 424-7210
Fax: (419) 424-7416
E-mail: rkras@co.hancock.oh.us
Web Page: www.hancockenvironment.com


HENRY COUNTY:

Michael Imbrock, Coordinator
Henry County Solid Waste District
Henry County Landfill
P.O. Box 96
Malinta, Ohio 43535
(419) 256-7343
Fax: (419) 256-7343
E-mail: henrycountylitter@bright.net


HOLMES COUNTY:

Brian Summers,ESQ, District Coordinator
Holmes County Solid Waste District
2 Court Street, Suite 22
Millersburg, Ohio 44654
(330) 674-4860
Fax: (330) 674-0566
E-mail: bsummers@co.holmes.oh.us


HURON COUNTY:

Peter Welch, Coordinator
Huron County Solid Waste Mgt District
180 Milan Avenue
Norwalk, Ohio 44857
(419) 663-8059
Fax: (419) 744-9400
e-mail welchtown@yahoo.com


LAKE COUNTY:

Chris Hodges
Lake County Solid Waste District
105 Main Street
P.O. Box 490
Painesville, Ohio 44077
(440) 350-2645
Fax: (440) 350-2666
E-mail: chris.hodges@lakecountyohio.gov
Web Page: www.lakecountyohio.gov/solidwaste


LAWRENCE/SCIOTO COUNTIES:

Dan Palmer
Lawrence/Scioto Joint Solid Waste Mgt. District
109 N. 3rd Street
Ironton, Ohio 45638
(740)-532-1231
Fax: (740)-532-0500
E-mail: dpalmer@sciotocounty.net
Web Page: www.lsswmd.org


LOGAN COUNTY:

Alan Hale
Logan County Solid Waste District
1100 South Detroit.
Bellefontaine, Ohio 43311
(937) 599-1253
Fax: (937) 599-3217
E-mail: alan@logancountyrecycles.com
Web Page: www.logancountyrecycles.com


LORAIN COUNTY:

Keith Bailey, Director
Lorain County Solid Waste Mgt. District
226 Middle Avenue
County Administration Building
Elyria, Ohio 44035
(440) 329-5442
Fax: (440) 329-5777
E-mail: kbailey@LorainCounty.us
Web Page: www.LorainCounty.us/solidwaste


LUCAS COUNTY:

Chris Pizza, Coordinator
Lucas County Solid Waste District
1011 Matzinger Road
Toledo, Ohio 43612
(419) 213-2235
Fax: (419) 213-2201
E-mail: cpizza@co.lucas.oh.us
Web Page: www.co.lucas.oh.us/index.aspx?nid=749


MAHONING COUNTY:

Lou Vega, Director
Mahoning Solid Waste District
South Side Annex Facility
2801 Market Street, Suite 207
Youngstown, Ohio 44507
(330) 740-2060 Ext. 6132
Fax: (330) 740-2066
E-mail: lvega@mahoningcountyoh.gov
Web Page: www.greenteam.cc


MEDINA COUNTY:

William J. Strazinsky, Coordinator
Medina County Solid Waste District
8700 Lake Road
Seville, Ohio 44273
(330) 769-1273, Ext: 101
Fax: (330) 769-4087
E-mail: straz46@gmail.com
Web Page: http://www.recyclemedinacounty.com


MERCER COUNTY:

Kent Hinton, Coordinator
Mercer County Solid Waste District
220 W. Livingston Street
Room A230
Celina, Ohio 45822
(419) 586-3695
Fax: (419) 584-1820
E-mail: solidwaste@mercercountyohio.org
Web Page: http://www.mercercountyohio.org/solidwaste


MIAMI COUNTY:

Lauren Karch, Coordinator
Miami County Solid Waste District
Miami County Safety Bldg.
2200 N. Co. Road 25 A
Troy, Ohio 45373
(937) 440-3488 ext. 8705
Fax: (937) 335-4208
E-mail: LKarch@MiamiCountyOhio.gov
Web Page: www.miamicountyrecycles.org


MONTGOMERY COUNTY:

Bob Downing
Department of Public Works
Montgomery County Admin Bldg.
1850 Spaulding Road
Kettering, Ohio 45432
(937) 781-2250
Fax: (937) 781-2572
E-mail: downingb@mcohio.org
Web Page: www.mcswd.org/
Alt Contact: Dan Graeter
(937) 224-3734
E-mail: graeterd@mcohio.org


OTTAWA/SANDUSKY/SENECA COUNTIES:

Tim Wasserman, Director
Ottawa/Sandusky/Seneca Solid Waste District
1875 East State Street
Fremont, Ohio 43420
(419) 334-7222 or (888) 850-7224
Fax: (419) 334-8626
E-mail: tw@recycleoss.org
Web Page: http://www.recycleoss.org


PIKE COUNTY:

Ken Reed, Coordinator
Pike County Solid Waste District
116 S. Market Street
Suite 103
Waverly, Ohio 45690
(740) 947-5808
Fax: (740) 941-4308
E-mail: kreed@midohio.twcbc.com


PORTAGE COUNTY:

Bill Steiner, Director
Portage County Solid Waste District
3588 Mogadore Road
Kent, Ohio 44340
(330) 678-8808
Fax: (330) 678-9405
E-mail: bsteiner@portageco.com
Web Page: http://www.portagerecycles.com


PREBLE COUNTY:

Robert Kohnen - Director
Preble County Solid Waste District
4499 State Route 127 South
Eaton, Ohio 45320
(937) 456-6880
Fax: (937) 456-6690
E-mail: rkohnen@prebsl.org
Web Page: www.preblecountyrecycles.com


PUTNAM COUNTY:

Jack Betscher, Administrator
245 E. Main Street, Suite 101
Ottawa, Ohio 45875
(419) 523-3656
Fax: (419) 523-9213
E-mail: putcojbetscher@nwbright.net


RICHLAND COUNTY:

Kenneth Bender
Richland Co. Regional Solid Waste Management Authority
1125 National Parkway
Mansfield, Ohio 44906
(419) 774-5861
Fax: (419) 774-6330
E-mail: kbender@richlandrecycles.com
Web Page: http://www.richlandrecycles.com/


STARK/TUSCARAWAS/WAYNE COUNTIES:

David Held
Stark/Tuscarawas/Wayne Solid Waste District
9918 Wilkshire Blvd. N.E.
Bolivar, Ohio 44612
(800) 678-9839 or (330) 874-2258
Fax: (330) 874-2449
E-mail: david@timetorecycle.org
Web Page: www.timetorecycle.org


SUMMIT COUNTY:

Marcie Kress
Summit/Akron Solid Waste Management Authority
12 E. Exchange Street, 3rd Floor
Akron, Ohio 44308
(330) 374-0383 Ext. 206
Fax: (330) 374-1819
E-mail:mkress@summitreworks.com
Web Page: recyclevw@bright.net
Web Page: recyclevw.org


WARREN COUNTY:

Susanne Mason, Director
Warren County Solid Waste District
406 Justice Drive
Lebanon, Ohio 45036
(513) 695-1209
Fax: (513) 695-2980
E-mail: susanne.mason@co.warren.oh.us
Web Page: http://www.co.warren.oh.us/solidwaste/


WOOD COUNTY:

Kelly O`Boyle Director
Wood County Solid Waste District
1 Courthouse Square - Fifth Floor
Bowling Green, Ohio 43402
(419) 354-9297
Fax: (419) 354-1620
E-mail: koboyle@co.wood.oh.us
Web Page: http://www.recyclewoodcounty.org/


WYANDOT COUNTY:

Jennifer Calvert, Coordinator
Wyandot County Solid Waste District
11385 CH 4
Carey, Ohio 43316
(419) 396-3541 Ext. 103
Fax: (419) 396-3540
E-mail: wcswd@udata.com
Web Page: http://wyandotrecycles.org/


Current Policy Committee Chairmen can be found on the Ohio EPA's list of District Coordinators and Policy Committee Chairmen.